Residual ACT Test Dates

Services

Residual ACT testing is available for students who 1) are enrolled, 2) have been admitted, or 3) are in the process of applying to Hinds Community College. Residual ACT scores are not designed to transfer to other colleges. Students preparing to take the Residual ACT should call the individual campus for specific information and also be aware of the following:

  • You must bring current valid picture identification with you to the test (issued by school, employer, city, state/federal agency).
  • You must wait at least 60 calendar days between residual testing sessions or your scores will be invalid.
  • Non-programmable calculators are permitted.
  • This is a timed test that takes approximately 4 hours to complete.
  • Effective October 1, 2022 the Residual ACT cost is $65 and can be paid at any campus business service department. Payment is non-refundable, so please call your campus location for seat and availability prior to making payment.
  • Candidates are highly recommended to wear a mask. Hands will be sanitized before entering the testing room and after the break. Please check with your desired testing location to receive testing guidelines.
  • If you have any flu-like symptoms, respiratory symptoms, mild or severe fever, or tested positive or been in contact with someone that has tested positive for COVID-19, you are asked to stay home. Your assessment can be rescheduled by contacting the Residual ACT campus administrator.

Hinds CC is committed to ensuring test takers with disabilities receive appropriate accommodations. If you are requesting accommodations, please contact the college Assessment Center (601-857-3384) or email Marnee.Tompkins@hindscc.edu for further information, required disability documentation, scheduling and approval procedures.

Residual ACT Dates by Campus

Jackson ATC

Check-In: Bivins Building Room #115

Fri, Sept 2, 2022 – 8 AM
Fri, Jan 27, 2023 – 8 AM
Fri, March 3, 2023 – 8 AM
Fri, Aug 11, 2023 – 8 AM
Fri, Sept 1, 2023 – 8 AM

Contact

Karen Mays
Assessment Lab Coordinator
601- 987-8153

Nursing & Allied Health

Check-In: Anderson Hall Lobby

Fri, July 29, 2022 – 9 AM
Fri, Sept 16, 2022 – 9 AM
Fri, Sept 23, 2022 – 9 AM
Fri, Dec 9, 2022 – 9 AM
Fri, Jan 27, 2023 – 9 AM
Fri, March 10, 2023 – 9 AM
Fri, July 28, 2023 – 9 AM
Fri, Sept 15, 2023 – 9 AM
Fri, Sept 22, 2023 – 9 AM

Contact

Diane Curry
Account Specialist
601-376-4805

Rankin

Check-In: Administration Building Room #117

Tue, Sept 13, 2022 – 8 AM
Tue, Jan 10, 2023 – 8 AM
Tue, March 7, 2023 – 8 AM
Tue, July 25, 2023, 8 AM
Tue, Sept 12, 2023 – 8 AM

Contact

Raven Phillips
Workforce Development and Testing Lab Coordinator
601-936-1821

Raymond

Check-In: District Adult Education Center Lobby

Wed, Aug 3, 2022 – 12 Noon
Wed, Sept 7, 2022 – 12 Noon
Wed, Dec 7, 2022 – 12 Noon
Wed, Jan 11, 2023 – 12 Noon
Wed, March 8, 2023 – 12 Noon
Wed, July 12, 2023 – 12 Noon
Wed, Aug 2, 2023 – 12 Noon
Wed, Sept 6, 2023 – 12 Noon

Contact

Rebecca McCalpin
Assessment Coordinator, Raymond
601-857-3650

Vicksburg

Check-In: Banks Building Room #12

Wed, July 27, 2022 – 12 Noon
Wed, Sept 28, 2022 – 9 AM
Wed, Jan 25, 2023 – 9 AM
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 – 9 AM
Wed, March 29, 2023 – 9 AM
Wed, Aug 9, 2023 – 9 AM
Wed, Sept 27, 2023 – 9 AM

Contact

Nikki Thompson
Testing Coordinator
601-629-6838

Contact

Jennifer Scott-Gilmore, Ph.D.
Dean of Counseling & Advising
601-857-3216