Residual ACT Test Dates

Services

Residual ACT testing is available for students who 1) are enrolled, 2) have been admitted, or 3) are in the process of applying to Hinds Community College. Residual ACT scores are not designed to transfer to other colleges. Students preparing to take the Residual ACT should call the individual campus for specific information and also be aware of the following:

  • You must bring current valid picture identification with you to the test (issued by school, employer, city, state/federal agency).
  • You must wait at least 60 calendar days between residual testing sessions or your scores will be invalid.
  • Non-programmable calculators are permitted.
  • This is a timed test that takes approximately 4 hours to complete.
  • The Residual ACT cost is $55 and can be paid at any campus business service department. Payment is non-refundable, so please call your campus location for seat and availability prior to making payment.
  • Candidates are highly recommended to wear a mask. Hands will be sanitized before entering the testing room and after the break. Please check with your desired testing location to receive testing guidelines.
  • If you have any flu-like symptoms, respiratory symptoms, mild or severe fever, or tested positive or been in contact with someone that has tested positive for COVID-19, you are asked to stay home. Your assessment can be rescheduled by contacting the Residual ACT campus administrator.

Hinds CC is committed to ensuring test takers with disabilities receive appropriate accommodations. If you are requesting accommodations, please contact the college Assessment Center (601-857-3384) or email Marnee.Tompkins@hindscc.edu for further information, required disability documentation, scheduling and approval procedures.

Residual ACT Dates by Campus

Jackson ATC

Check-In: Bivins Building Room #115

Friday, April 1, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Friday, May 6, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Friday, September 2, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Friday, November 11, 2022 – 8:00 AM

Contact

Karen Mays
Assessment Lab Coordinator
601- 987-8153

Nursing & Allied Health

Check-In: Anderson Hall Lobby

Friday, March 11, 2022 – 9:00 AM
Friday, April 29, 2022 – 9:00 AM
Thursday, May 26, 2022 – 9:00 AM
Thursday, June 23, 2022 – 9:00 AM
Thursday, July 28, 2022 – 9:00 AM
Friday, September 16, 2022 – 9:00 AM
Friday, September 23, 2022 – 9:00 AM

Contact

Diane Curry
Nursing Allied & Health Center, Jackson Campus
601-376-4805

Rankin

Check-In: Administration Building Room #117

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 – 8:00 AM

Contact

Raven Phillips
Workforce Development and Testing Lab Coordinator
601-936-1821

Raymond

Check-In: District Adult Education Center Lobby

Wednesday, December 1, 2021 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 – 12:00 PM

Contact

Rebecca McCalpin
Assessment Coordinator, Raymond
601-857-3650

Vicksburg

Check In: Banks Building Room #12

Thursday, December 9, 2021 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July, 27, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 – 12:00 PM

Contact

Jamekia Wingfield Sims
Testing Coordinator
601-629-6838

Contact

Jennifer Scott-Gilmore, Ph.D.
Dean of Counseling & Advising
601-857-3216