Visit

Schedule Your Visit

Virtual Admission Sessions

Thank you for your interest in Hinds Community College! At this time, we are unable to provide campus tours due to health precautions, but we invite you to do the next best thing: schedule a Virtual Admission Session with a Hinds Recruiter!

Using Zoom for your virtual appointment, you’ll be able to meet face to face with a Hinds Recruiter who can answer your questions about admissions, financial aid, programs of study, housing, class registration, and more.

Schedule a one-on-one Virtual Admission Session

Prospective students: we invite you to schedule a virtual appointment with a Hinds Recruiter to discuss your college plans! Using the Zoom app, you’ll be able to chat with your Recruiter about admissions, financial aid, programs of study, housing, and more.

Give Us A Call

You can always give us a call. Our recruiters are still available for phone calls Monday—Thursday, 8 AM—4:30 PM.

1-800-HINDSCC

Ready to Register for Classes?

Remote Advising

Are you already admitted to Hinds and need to register for classes? Through remote advising, you can meet with a Counselor by text, phone call, or video chat without having to visit the campus.

Request Remote Advising

Meet Your Recruiters

Reggie Harris
District Recruiting Coordinator
RHarris@hindscc.edu
P: 601-857-3385
Heather Curtis
Recruiter, Enrollment Specialist
HKCurtis@hindscc.edu
P: 601-857-3792
Shane Brown
Adult Recruiter
SSBrown@hindscc.edu
P: 601-857-3431
Emily Mitchell
High School Recruiter
Emily.Mitchell@hindscc.edu
P: 601-857-3620
Tiffany Johnson
Nursing/Allied Health Recruiter
Tiffany.Johnson8@hindscc.edu
P: 601-376-4804
Jez Massey
Recruiter, Scholarship Specialist
Jez.Massey@hindscc.edu
P: 601-857-3744
Donny Epting
Utica Campus Recruiter
Donny.Epting@hindscc.edu
P: 601-885-7009