College Leadership

Hinds Community College, the largest community college in the state of Mississippi, is a comprehensive educational institution, accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Hinds serves approximately 32,000 students in academic, career/technical, workforce, secondary and adult education programs each year. Since 1917, Hinds has provided quality educational programs that are convenient and affordable. With six locations, the college draws students from every county in Mississippi and ranks as the fourth largest institution of higher learning in the state.

Board of Trustees

The Hinds Community College Board of Trustees blends expertise, experience and enthusiasm that benefit the students and communities served by Hinds Community College. The board is comprised of members appointed by the boards of supervisors in Hinds, Rankin, Warren and Copiah counties; superintendents of Hinds, Rankin, Warren, Claiborne and Copiah county school districts, and one at- large member appointed by the board.

College President

Under the leadership of Dr. Clyde Muse, President since 1978, the college has grown into a multi-campus institution. His work to establish workforce and economic development partnerships continues to impact the state of Mississippi through local, national, and international businesses.

President’s Cabinet

Dr. Keri Cole
Vice President for Raymond Campus and Jackson Campus – Nursing Allied Health Center
Ms. Sherry Franklin
Vice President for Utica Campus and Administrative Services and District Dean of Career & Technical Education
Mr. Randall Harris
Vice President for Advancement and Student Services & Title IX Coordinator

Dr. Vic Parker
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Mr. Marvin Moak
Vice President for Vicksburg-Warren Campus
Dr. Norman Session
Vice President for Rankin Campus, Jackson Campus Academic Technical Center
Dr. Chad Stocks
Vice President for Workforce Development & Coordination of Career/Technical Education, and Associate Dean of Career & Technical Education
Mrs. Jackie Granberry
Executive Director of the Foundation
Mrs. Colleen Hartfield
Executive Assistant to the President for Special Projects & PBI Formula Grant Director


P: 601-857-3212
F: 601-857-3539

Financial Aid
P: 601-857-3223
F: 601-857-3605

Business Office
P: 601-857-3205
F: 601-857-1216