The Alpha Omicron Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Hinds Community College’s Rankin Campus inducted new members and officers on Oct. 2.

PTK inductees

Newly inducted members include, front row, from left, Emily Hebert, Haley Current, Katelyn Brown, all of Brandon, Jazzma Hughes, of Terry, Samantha Walker, of Pelahatchie, Kimberly Measels, Lorena Flores and Christina Benton, all of Brandon; back row, from left, Jonathan Fail, of Clinton, Hunter Martin, of Pelahatchie, Eric Davis, of Flowood, Christian Whitfield, of Richland, and Dillian Lassiter, of Pelahatchie.

PTK officers

Officers include, front row from left, Savannah Jackson, of Brandon, vice president of fellowship; Natalie Blakely, of Brandon, vice president of records; Hannah Stotland, of Brandon, president; Sara Mayor, of Brandon, vice president of service; Elysha Roush, of Clinton, vice president of public relations; back row, from left, Sloan Session, of Flowood, vice president of scholarship, and Trevor Jordan, of Pelahatchie, vice president of leadership.

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for community and junior college students. Membership in Phi Theta Kappa is extended to students who have a 3.5 cumulative grade point average or above on 12 or more transferrable credit hours. There are more than 1,200 Phi Theta Kappa chapters throughout the United States and abroad. For more information about Phi Theta Kappa at Hinds, go to, email Faculty Adviser Joy Rhoads at or follow the society’s Hinds chapter on Twitter at @HindsRankinPTK. The new Honors Institute program at the Rankin Campus may be followed at @HCCHonorsRankin.

Did you enjoy this article?

Share with your family and friends!