October 16, 2018

Phi Theta Kappa at Hinds CC inducts new members for Fall 2018

New members inducted for Fall 2018
BY: Danny Barrett Jr.

RAYMOND – The Gamma Lambda Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Hinds Community College held a ceremony Oct. 12 on the Raymond Campus to induct members for the Fall 2018 semester.

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for community and junior college students. Membership in Phi Theta Kappa is extended to students who have a 3.5 cumulative grade point average or above on 12 or more transferable credit hours. There are more than 1,285 Phi Theta Kappa chapters throughout the United States and abroad.

Front, from left: Semenyo Kouhogan, of Raymond; Nadia Tompkins, of Byram; Charsity Ammons, of Byram; Nayaa Belay Atkins, of Terry; Jamie Collins, of Raymond and Caila Hankins, of Byram. Back, from left: Casey Hutson, of Raymond; Trevor Florence, of Byram; Ashley Craft, of Edwards; Noah Stevens, of Utica; Lanie Bradford, of Raymond and Shelby Spracklen, of Raymond.

Front, from left: Megan Akins, of Brandon; Abby Butler, of Florence; Alexandria Harris, of Florence, and Courtney Broome, of Brandon.
Back, from left: Reed Jackson, of Brandon; Jordan Ellis, of Pearl, and Maria Sills, of Brandon.












From left, Tandy Breazeale, of Philadelphia; Maresha Chandler, of Liberty; Carson Stinnett, of Oxford; Teluhtahkilyah Greer, of Jackson; Austin Blackledge, of Laurel, and Joi Harrell, of Magnolia.

Leola Jones, Hannah Storey, Kathy Hunter, Alexis Spiller, all of Vicksburg










Niaya Thompson, Dorian Coles and Alexis Washington, all of Jackson.

Gracie Henson and Nathan Welch, both of Clinton.








Shawanda S. Taylor of Hazlehurst

Jayla Walker of Port Gibson