March 28, 2024

HindsCC Vicksburg Campus inducts new PTK members and officers

Facebook Twitter
BY: Rhonda Dunaway

VICKSBURG – The Alpha Omega Chi chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa honor society at Hinds Community College Vicksburg Campus has inducted new members and officers.

The new inductees include, from left, Dion Adkins, Beau Davis, Rae Bantugan, Alysha Murrell, Dante Gutierrez, Cedarius Johnson, Ellie Koestler, Hailey Green, Charlie Owens, Kennedy Mullins and Lauren Cooley, all are from Vicksburg.

They are, from left, Macie Barnette, Trevor Robinson, Shayne Thompson, Anne Marie Jeffers and Lauren Harmon.

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for community and junior college students. An invitation for membership in Phi Theta Kappa is only extended to students who have a 3.5 cumulative grade point average or above on 12 or more transferrable credit hours. There are more than 1,200 Phi Theta Kappa chapters throughout the United States and abroad.