The Alpha Omicron Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Hinds Community College’s Rankin Campus inducted new members and officers on Feb. 27.




Members include, front from left, Lauren Robertson of Pelahatchie, Allison Reeves of Morton, Madison Fidler of Brandon, Peyton Hill of Chapel Hill, N.C., Erika Chacon of Ridgeland, Hannah Stotland of Brandon; second row, Louvenia Frazier of Pearl, Lauren McCroy of Richland, Amberley Grantham of Florence, Elysha Roush of Clinton; Jordan Gaughf of Brandon; third row, Kaylee Crosby of Richland, Betsy Redfern of Richland, Courtney Peagler of Brandon, Emily Hester of Quitman, Kathleen Hetherington of Brandon, Daniel King of Brandon; fourth row, Sarah Fagan of Brandon, Natalie Blakely of Brandon, Johnnie Smith of Pelahatchie; fifth row, Harlee Dillard of Pelahatchie; Sydney Stone of Bossier City, La.; Kaleb Ortner of Monticello, Ark., Evan McKinley of Florence, Logan Polk of Pearl and Jake Penick of Brandon.



Officers include, front from left, Hannah Stotland of Brandon, vice president of records; Haylee Jones of Harrisville, president; Victoria Palmer of Brandon, vice president of membership; second row, James Weathersby of Shivers, vice president of fellowship; Trevor Jordan of Pelahatchie, vice president of leadership; Joshua Taylor of Flowood, vice president of scholarship.

For more information about Phi Theta Kappa at Hinds, go to

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for community and junior college students. Membership in Phi Theta Kappa is extended to students who have a 3.5 cumulative grade point average or above on 12 or more transferrable credit hours. There are more than 1,200 Phi Theta Kappa chapters throughout the United States and abroad.

Did you enjoy this article?

Share with your family and friends!