November 15, 2023

Hinds CC Rankin Campus inducts new members, elects officers

Phi Theta Kappa honor society has chosen new members and officers for the 2023-2024 school year.
BY: Rhonda Dunaway

PEARL – The Alpha Omicron Omega Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa honor society at Hinds Community College Rankin Campus has inducted new members and has elected its new officers for the 2023-2024 school year.

The new inductees include, front from left, J’Keela Johnson of Richland, Constance Olexy of Pearl, Morgan Kilpatrick of Florence, Baileigh Grisham of Pearl, Irene Turcios of Brandon, Shelby Downs of Flowood, Isabelle Johnson of Brandon, Colten Graves of Brandon and Cooper Wilson of Puckett; second row, Keira Jones of Flowood, Gene Cole of Florence, Jordan Vontoure of Richland, Payton Sanders of Pelahatchie, Madeline Cannon of Pearl, Rylee Wells of Brandon, Richard Chanler of Brandon and Baxter Azlin; third row, Conner Robinson of Pisgah, Kamy Johnson of Brandon, Kyndall Watts of Brandon, Levi Filbert of Pearl, Charles Jackson of Madison, Richard Sullivan of Flowood, Claire Creswell of Brandon and Kaleb Bullock of Florence.

The new officers include, front from left, Maddie Walters of Pelahatchie, Mackenzie Stewart of Brandon, Angelica Renfroe of Florence and Laura Case of Brandon; second row, Ben McBride of Jackson, Eli Boyer of Pelahatchie, Victoria Lawrence of Pearl, Courtney Hanks of Brandon, Kyndall Watts of Brandon and Kamry Johnson of Brandon.

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for community and junior college students. An invitation for membership in Phi Theta Kappa is only extended to students who have a 3.5 cumulative grade point average or above on 12 or more transferrable credit hours. There are more than 1,200 Phi Theta Kappa chapters throughout the United States and abroad.