April 22, 2024

Hinds CC Jackson Campus PTK inducts new members

Facebook Twitter
BY: Cathy Hayden

JACKSON – Hinds Community College Jackson Campus Alpha Zeta Omega chapter of Phi Theta Kappa members were inducted on April 16. They are, front from left, Mary Williams of Clinton, Darion Lewis of Jackson, Shalla Abron of Jackson, Angel White of Jackson; back, Joey Anthony of Jackson, DeMarcus Davis of Jackson and Sydney James of Jackson.

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for community and junior college students. An invitation for membership in Phi Theta Kappa is only extended to students who have a 3.5 cumulative grade point average or above on 12 or more transferrable credit hours. There are more than 1,200 Phi Theta Kappa chapters throughout the United States and abroad.