web_Hinds CC_Tri Beta_0219a

The Mu Beta Chapter of Tri Beta, a National Biological Honor Society, at Hinds Community College’s Raymond Campus inducted students on Dec. 3.

They include, front from left, Shelby Carroll of Clinton, Jasmine Grant of Jackson, Darya Thompson of Byram, Melissa Keebler of Pearl, Rachel Carroll of Terry,  Bracken Carroll of Terry, David Ching of Crystal Springs, Deanna Sharkey of Madison; second row, Lindsay Pace of Vicksburg, Elena Moore of Byram, Alisha Hickinbottom of Oxford, Nia Bush of Jackson, Kasey Kimery of Pearl, Jamye Davis of Edwards, Ambria King of Port Gibson; third row, Trushun Gordon of Jackson, Myeisha Forest of Jackson, Chandreka Clark of Forest, Ayanna Meyers of Houston, Texas, Kayla Clardy of Aberdeen, Meghan Sledge of Philadelphia; fourth row, Daniel Powell of Jackson.

Inductees not pictured are Jocelyn Brinson, Britney Carter, Myra Hayes, Tomas Jennings, Mary Jones, Olivia Lovvorn, Bertina McGrew, Mary Milone, Muniratu Abdulazeez, Rachel Rhett, Nicholas Shepherd, Anne Sinclair, Layne Tedder, Phillip Thomas and Elizabeth Walters.

As Mississippi’s largest community college, Hinds Community College is a comprehensive institution offering quality, affordable educational opportunities with more than 170 academic, career and technical programs. With six locations in central Mississippi, Hinds enrolled nearly 12,000 credit students in fall 2014. To learn more, visit www.hindscc.edu or call 1.800.HindsCC.

Did you enjoy this article?

Share with your family and friends!