English & Modern Foreign Languages

About

Effective communication is the beginning and the end of true education. By listening, evaluating, speaking, reading, and writing, we build connections between ourselves and our world. Our faculty is dedicated to working with the students of varying abilities and experiences who enter our classes every semester.

Our department prepares students to meet the challenges of business, industry, and academia.

Courses Are Offered At These Locations

Jackson Academic/Technical Center
Rankin
Raymond
Utica
Vicksburg-Warren

Online
Courses for this program are also offered online

Curriculum

You can expect to take a variety of courses including English Composition, Spanish, and various literature courses. For a complete list of courses, please see our college catalog.

Contact

Tammy McPherson
Curriculum Coordinator
Tmcpherson@hindscc.edu
P: 601-857-3903

Jackson
Lawrence Greene
Chair
Lawrence.Greene@hindscc.edu
P: 601-987-8108

Rankin
Susan Hammond
Chair
Susan.Hammond@hindscc.edu
P: 601-936-5577

Raymond
Cynthia Whittington
Chair
CDWhittington@hindscc.edu
P: 601-857-3234

Utica
Dan Fuller
Chair
Daniel.Fuller@hindscc.edu
P: 601-885-7097

Vicksburg
Ann Sweezer
Lead Instructor
Ann.Sweezer@hindscc.edu
P: 601-629-6856
Have A Question?