Chemistry

Chemistry

About

The Chemistry department is located in Beemon Hall on the Raymond Campus. The department offers a variety of courses and corresponding labs to meet the needs of all academic majors. Organic I is offered each Fall semester and Organic II is offered each Spring semester and Introduction to Organic and Biochemistry is offered in the Spring. All courses have a corresponding weekly laboratory.

All of the Raymond faculty are members of the American Chemical Society (ACS) and participate with students in national ACS programs such as “National Chemistry Week” each October and “Chemists Celebrate Earth Day” in the spring.

Courses Are Offered At These Locations

Jackson ATC
Rankin
Raymond
Utica
Vicksburg

Online
Courses for this program are also offered online

 

Curriculum

We off a variety of courses covering topics such as Principles of Chemistry, General Chemistry, and Organic Chemistry. For a complete list of courses, please see our college catalog.

Contact

Angela English
Curriculum Coordinator
Biology/Nutrition/STEM/Agriculture
Biology Dual Enrollment Coordinator
AHEnglish@hindscc.edu
P: 601-936-5564

Jackson ATC
Phatia McClellan
Department Chair
Phatia.Wells@hindscc.edu
P: 601-987-8174

Rankin
Carl Dewitt
Department Chair
Carl.Dewitt@hindscc.edu
P: 601-936-5571

Raymond
Jason Webb
Department Chair
JAWebb@hindscc.edu
P: 601-857-3292

Utica
Dr. Noel Gardner
Department Chair
Noel.Gardner@hindscc.edu
P: 601-885-7061

Vicksburg
Sean Cook
Lead Instructor
Sean.Cook@hindscc.edu
P: 601-629-6852
Have A Question?