Hinds CC logo

Complaint Submission

To Submit A Complaint

Students wanting to file a complaint against another individual for a behavior they consider to be sexual misconduct should submit that complaint in writing to the appropriate employee listed below:

Title IX Coordinator

Dr. Tyrone Jackson, Ed. D.
Vice President for Utica Campus and Administrative Services
District Dean of Student Services & Title IX Coordinator
P.O. Box 1003, Utica, MS 39175
Office: 601.885.7002
Email: Tyrone.Jackson@hindscc.edu

Sharon R. Alexander
District Coordinator of Student Conduct/Development District Coordinator of Student Government Association (SGA)
Lead Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Harris-Patrick Hall, Office 101
Raymond, MS 39154-1100
Office: 601.857.3371
Email: sralexander@hindscc.edu

Campus Deputy Coordinators

Jackson ATC Campus

Cooper McCachren
Counselor
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Jackson Campus -Nursing/Allied Health Center Anderson Hall, Student Services, Office 3
Office: 601.376.4803
Email: bryan.mccachren@hindscc.edu

Joycelyn Washington
Student Services Director/Counselor, Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Jackson Campus -Nursing/Allied Health Center Anderson Hall, Student Services, Office 2
Office: 601.376.4802
Email: jswashington@hindscc.edu

Krisisty K. Wagner
Counselor,
Disability Support Services Coordinator,
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Jackson Campus-Academic/Technical Center
Bivins Hall, Suite 100 F
Office: 601.987.8158
Email: Krisisty.Wagner@hindscc.edu

Rankin Campus

Carol T. McLaurin
Dean of Student Services, Deputy Title IX Coordinator Rankin Campus
Administration Building, Office 114
Office: 601.936.5552
Email: ctmclaurin@hindscc.edu

Donnie Lindsey
Counselor,
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Rankin Campus
Administration Building, Office 109
Office: 601.936.5547
Email: donald.lindsey@hindscc.edu

Raymond Campus

Erin Vaughn Jones, Ph .D .
Director, Student Housing/Residence Life Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Raymond Campus Denton Hall, Office 221
Office: 601.857.3701
Email: erin.vaughnjones@hindscc.edu

Jack Hite, Jr.
Counselor,
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Raymond Campus
Denton Hall, Office 226
Office: 601.857.3468
Email: jlhite@hindscc.edu

Utica Campus

Courtney Thomas
Director of Campus Union & Events Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Utica Campus
J.L. Stokes Student Union Center, Office 102
Office: 601.885.7048
Email: courtney.thomas2@hindscc.edu

Jean Greene
Director of Library Services, Deputy Title IX Coordinator Utica Campus
William H. Holtzclaw Library
Office: 601.885.7034
Email: lbgreene@hindscc.edu

Vicksburg-Warren Campus

Dr . Elmira Ratliff
Dean of Post-Secondary, Deputy Title IX Coordinator Vicksburg-Warren Campus
Banks Building, Dean’s Office D-3
Office: 601.629.6840
Email: elmira.ratliff@hindscc.edu

The Title IX Coordinator will receive and review all complaints, oversee the investigation of the complaint, collaborate with the Deputy Title IX Coordinator, and appoint and train employees of the College to serve on the Sexual Misconduct Investigation Team (SMIT).