Message From The President

People of Hinds Community College
Ernie the Eagle with Hinds CC flag
  • Home
  • • About Hinds

About Hinds Community College

Hinds Community College - Mission Ready

Hinds Community College, the largest community college in the state of Mississippi, is a comprehensive educational institution, accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Hinds serves approximately 32,000 students in academic, career/technical, workforce, secondary and adult education programs each year. Since 1917, Hinds has provided quality educational programs that are convenient and affordable. With six locations, the college draws students from more than 70 Mississippi counties and ranks as the fourth largest institution of higher learning in the state.

Photo of Dr Clyde Muse, President Hinds Community College

Dr. Clyde Muse

President

The President's office is located on the second floor of Fountain Hall on the Raymond Campus.

Photo of Dr Theresa Hamilton Vice President for Raymond Campus, Jackson Campus, Nursing Allied Health Center and Director of College Parallel Programs

Dr. Theresa Hamilton

Vice President for Raymond Campus, Jackson Campus, Nursing Allied Health Center and Director of College Parallel Programs

THHamilton@hindscc.edu

Photo of Colleen Hartfield Vice President for Community Relations and Governmental Affairs

Colleen Hartfield

Vice President for Community Relations and Governmental Affairs

Colleen.Hartfield@hindscc.edu

Photo of Jackie Gradberry Vice President for Advancement and Student Success

Jackie Granberry

Vice President for Advancement and Student Success

JGranberry@hindscc.edu

Photo of Dr Debra Mays-Jackson Vice President for Utica Campus, Vicksburg-Warren Campus and Administrative Services

Dr Debra Mays-Jackson

Vice President for Utica Campus, Vicksburg-Warren Campus and Administrative Services

Debra.Mays-Jackson@hindscc.edu

Photo of Dr Sue Powell Vice President for Rankin Campus, Jackson Campus Academic Technical Center and Director of Occupational Programs

Dr. Sue Powell

Vice President for Rankin Campus, Jackson Campus Academic Technical Center and Director of Occupational Programs

CSPowell@hindscc.edu

Photo of Russell Shaw Vice President for Business Services at HindsCC

Russell Shaw

Vice President for Business Services

RDShaw@hindscc.edu

Photo of Thomas Wasson VP for Physical Plant and Auxilary Services

Thomas Wasson

Vice President for Physical Plant and Auxiliary Services

TWasson@hindscc.edu

Photo of Dr John Woods Vice President for Economic Development and Training

Dr. John Woods

Vice President for Economic Development and Training

JJWoods@hindscc.edu