Residual ACT Test Information

 

Residual ACT testing is available for students who 1) are enrolled, 2) have been admitted, or 3) are in the process of applying to Hinds Community College. Residual ACT scores are not designed to transfer to other colleges.

Students preparing to take the Residual ACT should call the individual campus for specific information and also be aware of the following:

Effective July 1, 2013 the cost of the test is $45 and may be paid at any campus. Students must pre-register for specific test date. The fee is non-refundable and reserves a place for the originally scheduled test date only.

You must bring current valid picture identification with you to the test (issued by school, employer, city, state/federal agency).

You must wait at least 60 calendar days between residual testing sessions or your scores will be invalid.

Non-programmable calculators are permitted.

This is a timed test that takes approximately 4 hours to complete.

2016 Testing Dates

Academic Technical Center

  • February 5, 2016
  • April 8, 2016
  • May 6, 2016
  • June 3, 2016
  • November 4, 2016
  • December 2, 2016

Nursing Allied Health Center

  • Friday, January 29, 2016 12PM
  • Friday, February 19, 2016 12PM
  • Friday, March 18, 2016 12PM
  • Thursday, March 24, 2016 12PM
  • Friday, April 22, 2016 12PM
  • Friday, May 20, 2016 12PM
  • Friday, June 24, 2016 12PM
  • Friday, July 22, 2016 12PM
  • Friday, September 9, 2016 12PM
  • Friday, September 23, 2016 12PM

Rankin Campus

Call for dates and times.

Raymond Campus

  • January 13, 2016
  • February 10, 2016
  • March 16, 2016
  • April 13, 2016
  • May 11, 2016
  • June 8, 2016
  • July 13, 2016
  • August 10, 2016
  • August 24, 2016
  • September 14, 2016
  • October 12, 2016
  • November 9, 2016
  • December 14, 2016 

Utica Campus

Residual ACT testing not available

Vicksburg-Warren Campus

  • February 2, 2016
  • April 5, 2016
  • June 7,2016
  • August 2, 2016
  • November 1, 2016
  • December 6, 2016

2017 Test Dates

Raymond Campus 2017 Residual ACT Dates:

  • January 18, 2017, 12pm
  • February 8, 2017, 12pm
  • March 8, 2017, 12pm
  • April 12, 2017, 12pm
  • May 10, 2017, 12pm
  • June 14, 2017, 12pm
  • July 12, 2017, 12pm
  • August 9, 2017, 12pm
  • August 23, 2017, 12pm
  • September 13, 2017, 12pm
  • October 11, 2017, 12pm
  • November 8, 2017, 12pm
  • December 13, 2017, 12pm
Jackson ATC 2017 Residual ACT DATES:
  • Friday, February 3, 2017 8AM
  • Friday, April 7, 2017 8AM
  • Friday, June 2, 2017 8AM
  • Friday, September 1, 2017 8AM
  • Friday, November 3, 2017 8AM
  • Friday, December 1, 2017 8AM

Rankin 2017 Residual ACT Dates:

  • February 3, 2017; 8AM
  • September 8, 2017; 8AM

Vicksburg 2017 Residual ACT Dates:

  • February 7th; 1pm
  • April 4th; 1pm
  • June 6th; 1pm
  • August 1st; 1pm
  • December 5th; 1pm 

NAHC Residual ACT 2017 Testing Dates:

  • January 27, 2017 @ 9:00 am
  • February 17, 2017 @ 9:00 am
  • March 10, 2017 @ 9:00 am
  • March 31, 2017 @ 9:00 am
  • April 21, 2017 @ 9:00 am
  • May 26, 2017 @ 9:00 am
  • June 23, 2017 @ 9:00 am
  • July 21, 2017 @ 9:00 am
  • September 8, 2017 @ 9:00 am
  • September 22, 2017 @ 9:00 am