Hinds CC logo

About Hinds

People of Hinds Community College
Ernie the Eagle with Hinds CC flag

About Hinds Community College

Hinds Community College, the largest community college in the state of Mississippi, is a comprehensive educational institution, accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Hinds serves approximately 32,000 students in academic, career/technical, workforce, secondary and adult education programs each year. Since 1917, Hinds has provided quality educational programs that are convenient and affordable. With six locations, the college draws students from every county in Mississippi and ranks as the fourth largest institution of higher learning in the state.


Dr. Clyde Muse
President
VCMuse@hindscc.edu


Dr. Theresa Hamilton
Vice President for Raymond Campus,
Jackson Campus, Nursing Allied Health Center and Director of College Parallel Programs
THHamilton@hindscc.edu


Dr. Tyrone Jackson
Vice President for Utica Campus and
Administrative Services
Tyrone.Jackson@hindscc.edu


Randall Harris
Vice President for Advancement
Randall.Harris@hindscc.edu


Russell Shaw
Vice President for Business Services
RDShaw@hindscc.edu


Marvin Moak
Vice President for Vicksburg-Warren Campus
Marvin.Moak@hindscc.edu


Thomas Wasson
Vice President for Physical Plant and
Auxiliary Services
TWasson@hindscc.edu


Dr. Norman Session
Vice President for Rankin Campus,
Jackson Campus Academic Technical Center
Norman.Session@hindscc.edu


Dr. Chad Stocks
Vice President for Workforce Development and
Coordination of Career/Technical Education and
Associate Dean of Career and Technical Education
CLStocks@hindscc.edu