About Hinds

People of Hinds Community College
Ernie the Eagle with Hinds CC flag
  • Home
  • • About Hinds

About Hinds Community College

Hinds Community College - Mission Ready

Hinds Community College, the largest community college in the state of Mississippi, is a comprehensive educational institution, accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Hinds serves approximately 32,000 students in academic, career/technical, workforce, secondary and adult education programs each year. Since 1917, Hinds has provided quality educational programs that are convenient and affordable. With six locations, the college draws students from more than 70 Mississippi counties and ranks as the fourth largest institution of higher learning in the state.

Dr. Clyde Muse

President

The President's office is located on the second floor of Fountain Hall on the Raymond Campus.

Dr. Theresa Hamilton

Vice President for Raymond Campus, Jackson Campus, Nursing Allied Health Center and Director of College Parallel Programs

THHamilton@hindscc.edu

Colleen Hartfield

Vice President for Community Relations and Governmental Affairs

Colleen.Hartfield@hindscc.edu

Jackie Granberry

Vice President for Advancement

JGranberry@hindscc.edu

Dr Debra Mays-Jackson

Vice President for Utica Campus, Vicksburg-Warren Campus and Administrative Services

Debra.Mays-Jackson@hindscc.edu

Dr. John Woods

Vice President for Economic Development and Training

JJWoods@hindscc.edu

Russell Shaw

Vice President for Business Services

RDShaw@hindscc.edu

Thomas Wasson

Vice President for Physical Plant and Auxiliary Services

TWasson@hindscc.edu

Dr. Norman Session

Vice President for Rankin Campus, Jackson Campus Academic Technical Center and Director of Occupational Programs

Norman.Session@hindscc.edu

Dr. Chad Stocks

Vice President for Workforce Development and Coordination of Career/Technical Education and Associate Dean of Career and Technical Education

CLStocks@hindscc.edu